Search This Blog

BIGG BOSS Season 6

Saturday, June 21, 2008


This years’ STAR PARIVAAR AWARDS 2008 is set to bring you the most entertaining moments as the galaxy of television stars converge under one roof at the Jamshedbhabha Theatre at NCPA. They walk the Red Carpet that leads the way to the most sought after destination for the Star Parivaar actors.

Tina Parakh (Shruti of Kahani Ghar Ghar Ki)
and Chetan Hansraj (Sasha of Kahani Ghar Ghar Ki) are anchors on the Red Carpet. They quiz the Parivaar members on being a part of this glorious event in which their hard work is recognized and rewarded. Another highlight of the evening is the Parivaar Vani; a weighing machine which reveals the fate of the stars on the awards night.

The curtain raiser performance of the much awaited STAR PARIVAAR AWARDS 2008 is a Brazilian Carnival with the classmates from Paanchvi Paas dancing to the title song of the hit movie; ‘Welcome’ leading into the song ‘Bam Bam Bhole’ (Taare Zameen Par) to unveil the oldest member of the family – Baa
(Sudha Shivpuri). In keeping with the theme of this years’ award function, Naye
Parivaar Ki Nayi Leher,
this act brings together the oldest andthe youngest members of the Parivaar.

The new actresses from the Parivaar come together with a performance
by Mouni Roy on ‘Touch Me Touch Me’ (Race);
Rucha Gujrati moves to ‘Tuk Tuk’ (Krazzy 4);
Jennifer Winget grooves to ‘Chhaliya’ (Tashan)
and Aarti Singh gyrates to ‘Honth Rasile’ (Welcome).

Not to be left far behind, the Champions and Challengers of Jo Jeeta Wohi Superstar, clash on stage with foot tapping performances on songs such as ‘Dhaka Laga Bhuka’ (Yuva); ‘Dum’ (Dum title track) and the powerful title track from the hit Bollywood blockbuster Tashan.

The highpoint of this year’s STAR PARIVAAR AWARDS is Shweta Tiwari’s (Prerna of Kasauti Zindagi Kay) swan song and farewell performance on ‘Ni Main Samajh Gayi’ (Taal) only to be joined by her on-screen lover Anurag (Hiten Tejwani). Handing down the mantle to the new members of the Parivaar, Prerna & Anurag dance their way to unveil the new lovers, Heer (Aditi Gupta) and Prem (Harshad Chopra).

The Jodis of Nach Baliye 3, Aamir-Sanjeeda and Kashmira-Krishna, also set the
stage on fire with their performance on ‘Kiya Kiya’ (Welcome) and ‘Dil Dance Mare’ (Tashan). Sara (Sadhana from Bidaai) and Parul (Ragini from Bidaai), Benaaf (Baby of Baa Bahoo Aur Baby), Hussain (Sumit of Kumkum), Shabbir (Milind of Kayamath) were the other Parivaar members who enthrall the audiences with their performances.

Apart from the stunning performances, this year’s Star Parivaar Awards also has the new yet very popular stars like Sara Khan, Additi Gupta and Harshad Chopda vie for the crystal trophy. Who wins, who gets knocked out for all the drama and scintillating performances at that STAR PARIVAAR event with all your favorite television stars.

No comments:

Follow by Email